Hello!

I’m Rachel, and I have been called to serve as a United Methodist missionary through the Global Mission Fellows US-2 program. For the next two years (August 2015 to August 2017), I will be participating in God’s mission of justice and peace by serving as a community organizer at a community center called Serenity House, which is a project of Arch Street United Methodist Church in Philadelphia, PA.

An important part of being a UMC missionary is the fact that I am sent out by my faith communities, and I serve on behalf of my faith communities. That’s why I want to use this blog to stay connected with you all! As I go out on this journey, I invite you to journey with me by praying for me and my new community, by giving financially if you’re able, and by following this blog!

Leave a Reply

